Announcing Board Leadership Changes

3 new directors

With a promising hint of spring in the Chicago air, we are pleased to announce the addition of Pat Yuzawa-Rubin, Laura Lane Taylor and Walter Abrego to the Coleman Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Board Chair Mike Furlong states, “We enthusiastically welcome our new Board members whose diverse backgrounds and real world experiences will broaden the Foundation’s thinking.”

Pat, Laura and Walter are leaders in their fields with a demonstrated commitment to our mission and program areas. Our new directors bring expertise which complements and strengthens our governing team.

President and CEO Shelley Davis adds, “We’re excited that our expanded Board reflects the communities which our grantees serve.”

The Coleman Foundation also wants to acknowledge and thank former director Daniel B. Wanzenberg who left the Board in January after over 20 years of service to the Foundation.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

"*" indicates required fields

The Coleman Foundation, Inc.
651 West Washington Boulevard, Suite 306
Chicago, IL 60661
Phone (312) 902-7120
Fax (312) 902-7124

Scroll to Top